Best Student Paper

The Best Student Paper award is selected from submissions to the annual Association of Internet Researchers conference. All accepted paper submissions authored entirely by students will be considered for the award. The submissions will be reviewed by a committee composed of members of AoIR.

Winners include:

  • AoIR 2016: Paula Kiel (London School of Economics & Political Science) “The Emerging Practices of the Collective Afterlife: Multimodal Analysis of Websites for Post-mortem Digital Interaction”
  • AoIR 2015: Lillian Boxman-Shabtai (Northwestern) – “User-Generated Parody as Negotiation over Meaning: A Typology of Frame Alignment in Musical Renditions”
  • AoIR 2014: Rodrigo Davies (MIT) – “Three Provocations for Civic Crowdfunding”
  • AoIR 2013: Matthew Crain (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign) – “Financial Markets and Online Advertising Demand: Reevaluating the Dotcom Investment Bubble”